MINI-MINUTES

May 30, 2022

I would like to begin by acknowledging that we are in Treaty One territory and that the land on which we gather is the traditional territory of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene peoples and the homeland of the Red River Métis.

RECEIVED AS INFORMATION

- Personnel Matters.
- COVID-19 Update.
- Board Retreat Update.
- Trustee Enquiries.

APPROVED

- That the Board ratify the January 2021 December 2023 Agreement in Committee with the Educational Assistants of Seven Oaks.
- That Promissory Note No. LTPS0529 for the purpose of borrowing the sum of \$10,709,300 Dollars, along with the accompanying Security Agreement, be signed by the Board Chair and Secretary-Treasurer.
- That the Board supports Seven Oaks Met School's request to participate in the YMCA Youth Exchange Canada Program and travel with a group of 25 Grade 11 students to Montreal, Quebec from November 13 to November 19, 2022.
- That the Board approve the renewal of lease agreements and freeze the 2022-2023 Daycare, Before and After Program, SOTA, EA7Oaks and Forest Park Electric (1997) Ltd. rental rate at the 2021-2022 levels.
- That the Board receive the Schedule of Compensation December 31, 2021 report as information.

APPROVED FOR PAYMENT

- Invoice #86548 toward the Meadowlands (WSP) Land in the amount of \$2,146.41 be paid to D'Arcy & Deacon LLP.
- Invoice No. 3650 toward the West St. Paul Roof Replacement in the amount of \$7,140.00 be paid to Tesseract Environmental Consulting Ltd.
- Invoice No. 3651 toward the Edmund Partridge Roof Replacement in the amount of \$5,145.00 be paid to Tesseract Environmental Consulting Ltd.
- Invoice No. WK-ADD-COP#5 toward the West Kildonan 12 Class/Dance/Fitness Addition in the amount of \$377,503.07 be paid to Gardon Construction Ltd.
- 7.5% Statutory Holdback on Certificate of Payment No. WK-ADD-COP#5 toward the West Kildonan 12Class/Dance/Fitness Addition in the amount of \$29,150.82 be held for future payment to Gardon Construction Ltd. upon expiry of the holdback period and satisfactory lien search.

CONFERENCE REPORT

 Meghan Loewen Cook, Director, Wayfinders. AERA: Cultivating Equitable Education Systems for the 21st Century, April 21 to April 26, 2022 - San Diego, California.

CORRESPONDENCE

- City of Winnipeg Council By-law No. 61/2022. Speed Limit By-law and Traffic Bylaw Amendments.
- Jack Winram, Executive Director, Manitoba Environmental Industries Association. Lead Testing and Mitigation Grant Funding for Child Care Centres and Schools.
- Manitoba Education. Supporting Refugees from Ukraine in Manitoba Schools.

PERSONNEL REPORT

- Dave Arbez was appointed to the position of Vice-Principal, École Templeton, effective September 6, 2022.
- Aneil Bahadoosingh was appointed to the position of Vice-Principal, Edmund Partridge, effective September 6, 2022.
- Kristin Chartrand was appointed to the position of Vice-Principal, École Rivière-Rouge, effective September 6, 2022.
- Dina Drabyk was appointed to the Term position of Vice-Principal, R.F. Morrison School, effective September 6, 2022 to June 30, 2023.
- Melissa Harder was appointed to the position of Vice-Principal, Margaret Park School, effective September 6, 2022.
- Tammy Harder was appointed to the Term position of Vice-Principal, West St. Paul School, effective September 6, 2022 to June 30, 2023.
- Veronique Laprise was appointed to the position of Principal, École Rivière-Rouge, effective September 6, 2022.
- Stephanie Luna was appointed to the position of Vice-Principal, Elwick School, effective September 6, 2022.
- Janelle Prairie was appointed to the position of Vice-Principal, École Belmont, effective September 6, 2022.
- Natalie Trudeau was appointed to the position of Principal, École Constable Finney School, effective September 6, 2022.
- Saundra Lubkey was appointed to the position of 2022 Summer School Principal.
- The following teachers were appointed to a full-time (1.00) Teacher-General (Permanent) contract effective September 6, 2022.

Anna Bond	
Tamara Briggs	
Kiranjit Dhanoa	
Lindsay Fredette	
David Heinrichs	
Sara Jantzen	
Michelle Koerner	
Janet Lee	
Roley Leyson	

Mary Jane Male Tenneille Moskal Rachel Neil Hannah Riskin Topher Ross Karlo Talay Dale Thiessen Richard Tyborowski Jagveer Uppal

- The following teachers were appointed to a full-time (1.00) Limited Teacher-General (Term) contract effective September 6, 2022 to June 30, 2023.
 -) contract effective Se Janelle Abloa Sherwin Bacani Dennis Batt

Melanie Beardy

Kyle Laggo

Carl Manuel Alice McKay Sherry McKay Lavina Moneyas Brandon Bytheway Manuel Camejo Guerra Corey Demarchuk Carmelita Espino Kathleen Hayton Maria Hernandez Darashdeep Kambo Brittany Nelson Eva Riddell Crystal Ringach Angelica Roque Liam Watson-Barber Sarah West

- Jean-Francois Godbout was appointed to a full-time (1.00) Limited Teacher-General (Term) contract effective April 4, 2022 to May 11, 2022.
- Kelsey Halldorson was appointed to a full-time (1.00) Limited Teacher-General (Indefinite Term) contract effective September 6, 2022.
- Floriane Musni was appointed to a full-time (1.00) Limited Teacher-General (Term) contract effective May 6, 2022 to June 30, 2022.
- Ashley Grace was appointed to a full-time (6.5 hours per day) position effective May 24, 2022.
- Nirmal Hayer was appointed to a full-time (6.5 hours per day) position effective May 24, 2022.
- Nitisha Prabhakar was appointed to a full-time (6.5 hours per day) position effective May 24, 2022.
- Simeona Punzalan was appointed to a full-time (6.5 hours per day) position effective May 24, 2022.
- Brigitte Kutin Nuamah was granted maternity/parental leave effective August 1, 2022 to January 1, 2024.
- Giada Romio was granted maternity/parental leave effective August 29, 2022 to August 27, 2023.
- Jessica Kutny was appointed to a full-time (1.00) position effective April 27, 2022
- Premika Perera was appointed to a full-time (1.00) Teacher General (Term) contract effective September 6, 2022 to June 30, 2023.
- Amy Vanderhooft was appointed to a part-time (.50) Teacher General (Term) contract effective September 6, 2022 to June 30, 2023.
- Barry Berard was appointed to a full-time (1.00) position effective May 2, 2022
- Andrew Thomson was appointed to a part-time (.50) Bus Driver position effective May 5, 2022.
- Angel Quismundo gave notice of intent to resign effective June 14, 2022.
- John Keam gave notice of intent to retire effective July 22, 2022.
- Rescinded Motion #20B-095: John Keam gave notice of intent to retire effective November 10, 2022. And JoAnn Wright gave notice of intent to resign effective June 30, 2022.
- The following Teachers were appointed to a Substitute Teacher contract effective the 2021-2022 school year.
 - Jagriti Aggarwal Jaskiran Bedi Bryce Bernshine Sabrina Campos Brittany Chmeliuk Mari Rose Clemente Celine Cramer

Danielle Palma Charlene Pineda Alic Rasmussen Samantha Renooy Johanna Riley Michael Roberts Ben Roloff Marco Desamero Khrystyna Dmytruk Meghan Doelman Micah Doerksen Jasleen Ghuman Matthew Harapiak Trent Harder Braeden Horrox Gillian Imhoff Nicholas Laporte Brittany Moniz Daniel Neto James Ryan Hannah Sagaral Tamara Sanderson Athena Skarban Cora Smolders Claudine Sul Klarence Suministrado Liam Tanner Courtney White Vanessa Wolski Sarah Yagilnicky Daliny Yang